Wharfedale District

Scouting in England is organised by Region, Scout County and Scout District.

Wharfedale is a Scout District within the Scout County of West Yorkshire which is part of the North East Region. The District follows the River Wharfe from Addingham to Otley and includes 9 Scout Groups. We also includes Curly Hill Activity Centre and Campsite and Reva Scout Sailing Centre. (See map)

The District census is taken each January and the results are summarised here.

The District Commissioner is responsible for the Scouting in the District supported by Wharfedale District Scout Council which is a registered charity (Number 524827)

Our Annual Reports can be found on the Executive Committee page

Wharfedale District Scouts

Wharfedale District

Wharfedale District Scout Council - Charity Number 524827

West Yorkshire County